The judging of the Postcode Lottery Green Challenge is a three-stage procedure. In the first stage, the preliminary jury announces 25 nominees. From these 25 nominees the preliminary jury selects five finalists. These finalists will present their ideas to an international jury and selected audience during the grand final, taking place in The Netherlands. The jury will select the winner of €500,000. The runner-up will receive €200,000.

  • First stage: until 1 June 2017 you can complete your application. The preliminary jury will announce the 25 nominees Mid-July.
  • Second stage: the preliminary jury will announce the five finalists Mid-August.
  • Third stage: on 14 September 2017 the final presentation to an international jury and selected audience takes place. The winner will receive €500,000.

Leila Janah

Leila Janah

Founder and CEO of Samasource and LXMI

Marty Pickett

Marty Pickett

Executive Director & General Counsel of Rocky Mountain Institute


Marieke van Schaik

Managing Director Dutch Postcode Lottery

Jim Walker jury

Jim Walker

Former Executive Director at Climate Mobilization Fund and co-founder of The Climate Group

Eben Bayer

Eben Bayer

Founder of Ecovative & winner of the Postcode Lottery Green Challenge 2008

Stientje van Veldhoven

Dutch politician and former diplomat and civil servant


Share this page